

DURLEY CE (CONTROLLED) PRIMARY SCHOOL COMMITTEE STRUCTURE FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-24

FGB Chair – Jenny Carkeet (Elected 26-Sep 22) FGB Vice Chair – Jane Paul (Elected 26-Sep 22)

	•			-	ion order for Appea ounded up = 7 Gover		ommittee	S	
	Name	Role	End of term		Name	Role		End of term	
1	Jo Birbeck (Co)	SEN	12-Feb-27	9	Rob Pfeiffer (Co)	SP		05-Feb-27	
2	Gregg Mensingh (F)		Ex Officio	10	James Irving (Co)			08-Oct-27	
3	Sarah Crockett (F)		03-Apr-26	11	Kieran Brenchley			08-Feb-28	
4	Jane Paul (LA)	FGB VC,	28-Feb-26	12	Jenny Carkeet (F)	FGB Chair Assistant Head		04-Oct-24	
		SG		13	James Firth (S)			15-Sep-27	
5	Nina Robinson (P)	PP	10-Sep-24	14	Kirstie Baines (HT)	Headteacher			
6	Jemma Parker (P)	Forum Rep	10-Sept-24	15	Vacancy (Co)				
7	Colette Richmond (P)	DTG	31/08/2025						
8	Carl Heywood- Waddington (P)	H&S	31/08/2025	•					
Curriculum (Quorum:3 Govs+HT)				Personnel and Pay Review (Quorum:3 Govs+HT)					
Jenny Carkeet (Chair) Jo Birbeck Nina Robinson Jemma Parker (Clerk) Rob Pfeiffer James Firth		6 daytime meetings		Jane Paul (Chair) Gregg Mensingh Jo Birbeck Sarah Crockett		3 evening meetings			
Finance (Quorum:3 Govs+HT)				Premises (Quorum 3 Govs+HT)					
Jenny Carkeet (Clerk) Colette Richmond (Chair) James Irving Sarah Crockett Jemma Parker		3 evening meetings		Carl H (Chair Nina F	Jane Paul (Clerk) 3 Carl Heywood-Waddington (Chair) Nina Robinson Kieran Brenchley			3 evening meetings	
Headteacher Performance (Quorum:2 Govs+HT)				Dismissal/Appeals/Complaints (Quorum:3 Govs)					
Jo Birbeck Jane Paul Gregg Mensingh (Chair)		3 meetings (1 per term)		Other	beck (Chair) members taken in order main governor list above as red.				

Key to governor categories: LA = Authority (1), Co = Co-opted (4), F = Foundation (3), P = Parent (5), S = Staff (2) **Key to governor roles**: CP/SG = Child Protection/Safeguarding, SEN = Special Educational Needs, DTG = Development and Training Governor, PP = Pupil Premium, SP = Sports Premium, H&S = Health & Safety, EYFS = Early Years and Foundation Stage